HAPPY FREAKING NEW YEARS, 2010…. LET IT BEGIN!

Hey, Hey, Hey….. In the words of Fat Albert.  What the hell’s been going on with yall?  Well, I had a very busy holiday season, had a lot going on.  I had a lost in my family.  My 1st second cousin, cousin Bobby was murdered in Dayton, Oh on December 7, 2009.  It hurt a lot because it was so unexpected and sudden, but I guess that how it goes when it’s your time.  He was young too, he was like 33 and he leaves behind  kids who truly miss him already.  It’s a shame, another family without a father figure.  Do you know what’s funny is that 9 times out of 10 his murders also didn’t have a father figure.  Now, that says something about how a cycle works.

You see a cycle is something that keeps going in the same direction, normally a circle without any chance of being changed or stopping.  That’ s why it’s said you have to BREAK the cycle to accomplish the impossible.  We have to break this cycle of dysfunctional families, single parent homes, black on black crime, violence  and murder.  Nevertheless, we all know that’s not going to happen because for my Christian brother and sisters out there it was already written.  It’s going to get worst before it gets better.  I know I have said that many time before, but yall should know me by now, I’m going to keep saying it until I can’t say it no mo’ (a little down south talk for ya).

I know what you are asking, but how can we change, how can we break the cycle.  That’s a simple answer, instead of looking for others to help us, we have to learn to help ourselves.  We have to take accountability for ourselves, we have to learn to be better parents and teachers, anything that does with community has to be the starting place.  See we’ve looked in the wrong direction, we looked for others for change and hope, but all along we should  have looked to each other and the Lord for strength and guidance in breaking this cycle of genocide.  Yeah, I said it because with the way we’ve been programmed to do for self today, all it has brought us is pain and death.  It’s all about the money, honey and how far you can get and what you can get, which has people without the means thinking that it’s OK to get rich or die trying, when in fact all that leads to is incarceration, death and destruction.  Ultimately, breaking down of the family structure.  Can anyone refute that?  Can you tell me I’m lying?  What are your thoughts, come on.  Talk to me.

2 Responses to “HAPPY FREAKING NEW YEARS, 2010…. LET IT BEGIN!”

  1. Hey man, great blog. I havent taken the time to really dig into all of your posts, but I read the 2 most recent ones and really like how you express yourself. I found out about this through your post on killer mikes blog post on xxlmag. Great work, and I bookmarked your page…

    • Thanks a lot for your kind words. I try to blog about real life happenings and such. plus, it’s an outlet to relieve stress, joys and pains. I enjoy doing and now that I can tether with my mac I will be blogging a lot more. Ph yeah, killa mike is the truth he expresses his self very well and has some valid points.

Leave a Reply

