Stop Beating a Dead Horse…..

I haven’t gotten any question or responses from my last two blogs, so I’m assuming that we are all good.  However, when you assume you make an ass out of yourself, so with that said let’s keep it moving and on to the next.

Shouts out to my family RIP Bobby, you will be missed cousin.

Now, I’m writing with a heavy heart, as you can see from the previous statement my family and I have had a lost.  My cousin was shot 4 times in the back while running from his attackers.  I really don’t know where to start, but I will say this, in these times of violence, sorrow and depression protect your neck and keep a watchful eye because anyone can become a victim at anytime.

I have a funny way at looking at death.  I mean, I’m not afraid of dying I’m more afraid of the way I’m going to die.  We’re all guaranteed 2 things in this life and that’s Death and Taxes and you can only run from both of them for so long.  Also, as all of you (all 4 of you we a cult now, lol) should know by now is that I’m a  Christian and I believe the Lord is my savior.  I don’t split roots, meaning there’s no denomination here, all that does is leave more room for the devil to divide.  So for what I’m worth and believe we all owe death.  One way or another we have to answer that call and that’s ok because we were giving life and one day we will have to give it back.  I don’t feel like death is a punishment, like that’s the end all to be all.  I know that it’s the ending of life and the beginning of eternal life, it’s a vessel to get from a place to another.  Meaning, us living here right now is the main vessel and death is the cruise vessel because we’ll rest in peace and don’t have to worry about what’s going on with the living.  At lest for now, because it seems things are changing very fast and if you believe like I do you seem something going on here on this  earth of ours.  Well, that’s another conversation all together, but you can read between the lines.

Well, I said all that to say this.  In my eyes we all have a day when we have to hold ’em and fold ’em and if it’s your day to fold ’em then make sure you are prepared because this life right here my friends is not the end.  However, some people with certain lifestyles can speed up this process and bring death to themselves like a newspaper man brings the morning paper.  If you live a high risk lifestyle to eaches own, but know this for all the thrills and enjoyment of it we all have a price to pay.  May the Lord bless you and yours and Peace.

Leave a Reply

