It’s Been a Long Time, Too Long

Hey folks, long time no hear.  How have we been doing?  Sorry about the lack of communications on my part, I have been really, really busy for the past couple of weeks.  Well, I must say I have a wonderful topic for discussion today concerning an issue that most people don’t speak of, at least not in public.  For a  matter of fact, most people don’t have an understanding of the subject to successfully have a conversation about it.

As I was doing my daily blog viewing a week ago I came across this video title “Some White Guy Goes in on White People” which is the full video clip of his speech talking about the origins of white privilege.  Yes, you hear me correctly a white man giving a lecture to a mixed crowd on the origins and ignorance of white privilege.  Well, I’m here to tell you something Tim Wise breaks it down from beginning to end talking about the rise and the fall of society as a whole and the people who have been the captains of it.  If you don’t listen to, view or read anything I sent your way before, please, please view this lecture in it’s entirety and let me know what you think and how it affect you as a person in the minority or in the majority.  Here a sneak peek

Leave a Reply

