Just a Little Something for My Folks

images1images3images

Hey all, how are we?  Just dropping yall a line or two since I haven’t had a chance to post for a while.  I been really busy with my business and with other projects I got going on.  Well,  this past Tuesday would have been the 39th birthday of the greatest rapper that ever lived, Tupac Shakur.  His mom and the foundation gave a celebration down in the Stone Mountain, Ga (ATL) at the Tupac Amaru Shakur Foundation.  I’m glad to see someone is still going hard for him.  He really touched a lot of lives with the little time he had here on earth.  That brings me to the topic of this post (it actually just came to me, but we won’t tell nobody).

We are so caught up with our everyday lives and trying to keep our head above water that we seem to forget that we need to stop and smell the roses sometime and enjoy life to it’s fullest because we are not guaranteed tomorrow.  I know, I know you heard it all before and I’m here to tell you it’s not a bad thing to hear it again.  Just remember that you’re blessed to even be reading this post in the first place (ummmmm).  See, we have to count our blessing sometimes to really bring into focus what we have, what we want and what we need and how on God’s green earth are we going to get it?  Well, that’s where being thankful for things that you have, gets you a long way and makes you very appreciative for what’s coming on down the line.  Just a little something for ya to think about.  Peace.

Leave a Reply

