The Falling Away……

Well, hello there my good friends.  Long time no hear, a lot has been going on since we last spoke.  Let me get right to it.  I was speaking to a friend of mind over the weekend about things you and your REAL folks talk about i.e mutual friends, family and all things in between.  My friend brought up my blog and how he loves to read it.  I can dig it, I really appreciated that, I told him.  He goes on to say how I keep it real and raw and again I thanked him for that and I go on to explain why I try to have it that way.  Then in the mist of conversation about this, that and a third we talked about other blogs we like to read and particular time when I let all my friends know to check out a new blog I found because it was cool and it talks about relationships, sex and things of that nature and the response it has gotten from the viewing public.  Then I had an enlightening moment where it was right there as plain as day and I thought to myself and spoke these words “you know it’s a shame how people love to talk about sex and violence, but when it comes to real life raw things people tend to veer away”.

Was this me hating on a fellow Blogger or just making a point about circumstances related to more negative issues as a whole?  It’s not hate because I enjoy being entertained and that’s what it is,  entertainment.  However, you hardly hear about the real Blogs, the people who have to say something concerning our plight.  I mean sometime I cuss, rant and rave, crack jokes and act a damn fool, but most times when I write it’s about something that has bothered me to the point of expressing myself and letting whoever want to know about it, read it.

I guess what I’m trying to say is this and it’s a segway to the title of the blog in the first place.  There’s a Falling Away happening right now as we speak.  For those of you that know what I’m speaking of, know what I mean and for those of you who don’t “Google it”.

Not that I’m the end-all-to-be-all expert on issues of the Bible, but I know somethings and have learned to seen the signs of things to come.  And that’s what I write about, I guess you can say I write on the issues leading up to the Falling Away, for the most part.  The events in our society and the world that just don’t seem right, like things that are not suppose to happen, happens.  Look at all media outlets and tell me what do you see?  I see crime, sex, violence, drug, murder, suicide, economic issues, financial issues and that’s just the beginning of it all.  I just read an article in Newsweek titled “The End of Christian America” and it doesn’t directly link the Falling Away to the article, but you can read between the lines for yourself and see what’s going.  These are trying times in the world right now and it doesn’t look good for anyone.  I just pray that we can make it through safely, but that’s being optimistic, to say the least.  Let’s me see what you think:

One Response to “The Falling Away……”

  1. You’re right…I can’t wait until I get my internet back on so I can begin blogging again because there’s been so much on my mind lately. Things I wanna discuss, I sometimes get up in the middle of the night wanting to write, but anyway, i’m glad you’re back at it and i’ll be back up and running with more serious dialogue. I really do enjoy your blog and miss our conversations back in the day. You inspire me, we might not always see eye to eye and sometimes you have to put me in check (lol) but you’ll always be my dear friend. Keep up the interesting dialogue!!!

Leave a Reply

