Building my first Website

OK, I had to write something about my experiences building my first website and all that has came with.  Let me first say this, building a website is one thing, but starting a business is a whole other thing.  Lets go back a for a second and refresh your memory.  Oh, say about 6-8 months ago I wrote a post about not being determined and motivated anymore and that I needed to find something to do with myself before I went crazy type of thing.  Well, since that time I have put a business plan together, found a niche that I know will be a great business, ran a testing poll with a control group (my friends and family, I just thought that sounded better), bought all the materials I would need in order to fulfill the process of my business and last but not least I learnt how to use about 4 different Apple application and website building programs.  And now, I am 80% done with my website that is based on eCommerce business model.  It’s been a long while, but it took me a long time to get information I needed in order to be where I’m at right now.  By no mean am I bragging about nothing, what I trying to get across to you is that with a little determination, motivation and prayer anything can be done, get done if you truly believe  it.  I have always wanted my own business and at the age of 23-24 my brother and I ran a small janitorial company that we had for about 2.5 years.  The only reason we stop was we were doing to much with very little help.  Hell, we had our friends and family working with us (I say with us because we were the one who had to work it out when no one else would) paying a good price for what they were doing.  At that age I thought that was the way to go, I mean we were making 6k-7k a month just working 5 hours a night.  Don’t get me wrong it was hard work, but it was our hard work.  It was our business to make successful or let fall by the waste side and at the end we were able to say we did both.  Successful in a way that we grew from 1 contract to about 6 contract in 6 months time and the failure by not keeping the business going when the company we were sub-contracting for went bankrupt.  I think we were both tired and had had enough of the business and of each other and everything associated with it.  In hindsight, I learned a lot and cherish the moments that was shared during that time with friend and family.  Every since then I have had the entrepreneur bug, always trying to find that one thing that I could do on my own, that I would love doing and do very well, and I finally found it.  I can’t stop thinking about it, I find myself saying it much more fun wen you do something for yourself.  Like if I were a web designer who worked for someone else, that wouldn’t be as much fun as me working for myself as a freelance web designer.

I said all that, to say this.  Just like every good business person here’s my segway to my website and the introduction will soon be coming.  I don’t want to give it away just yet.  Just stay tuned…….

One Response to “Building my first Website”

  1. Whoohoo – I am staying tuned. Congratulations – hard work does pay!!!!!

Leave a Reply

