T-Mobile G1 Powered by Google will change the GAME.

OK, people I you have been reading my blog you might remember an entry I did on getting my first smart phone, the Blackberry Curve 8320.  I was all happy and excited and everything.  That was O…. say back in February of this year.  As you all know, being consumers and all, that the 4th quarter (and no I’m not talking in football terms) of the fiscal years is upon us as we speak and this is when all the retailers make the over abundant profits and come out with new things.  Word is on the street and I don’t even know if it hit the street yet, but Google has teamed up wit T-Mobile & HTC to bring to us a revolutionary smart phone that in my opinion combines all the leaders (Blackberry, Sidekick and Iphone) into one.

I am so excited about this one because I wanted an Iphone, but the price and the restriction on functionality really put a damper on those thoughts.  I also wanted a Sidekick, but all the kids (and I really mean kids) gravitated toward those and I didn’t want to seem like I was trying to be young again, not that I’m all old now.  My BB has been good to me in every sense of the word, but I always wanted a touch screen device.  Well, I’m here to tell you the G1 has it all, plus some.  It has the touch screen capabilities and 3G network functions as a Iphone, it has the trackball like a Blackberry and this is the kicker (pun intended) it has the slider like a Sidekick Slide.  What more could you want in a cell.  Plus it’s running on the Google Open Source platform Android where the community creates and shares applications with the world, that’s another selling point for me.  You have everything there,  the G1 will corner the market this holiday season……

What more could you want in a smart phone…. OH!!!!!!!!!!! I know a good price. Right, I know your are all thinking that this thing is going to cost me a fortune.  WRONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!  T-Mobile, HTC and Google has price the G1 so it could force it’s way into the market and boost sales (these people are not stupid) there by creating a market share that would make Merrile Lynch smile.  The price is, are you ready for this?  $179 with a 2 year contract on T-Mobile.  Not a typo, I said $179 and if you are already a T-Mobile customer we might get some goodies along with it or something (wishful thinking).

Anyway, the officaial drop date is October 22, just in time for Holloween so I can Trick-or-Treat on ya’ll fools.  Here’s the link to the video:

Google’s, T-Mobile and HTC G1

Leave a Reply

