I’m rolling today. GET ON MY LEVEL

OK, I have to say that sometimes I take pride in turning people on to new stuff like movies, music and books.  You know things people can use to get them through the day.  Anyway, I have been on a mix-tape rampage and I have came across a lot of new artist in the Hip Hop game that I feel can turn it for the better.  Google any name below and you too can get EXPOSED to the next generation.

1.  The Cool Kids from Chi-town (their latest mix-tape is “That’s Stupid”) young cats, but they did their homework.

2.  Kid CuDI  from Cleveland, OH10 (his latest mix-tape is “A Kid Named CuDI”) Bonafide classic

3.  Ced Hughes from Virginia Beach (His latest is “What Up Tho?!”) definite Classic

4. W.A.L.E from D.C. are (his latest mix-tape is”Mixtape about Nothing”) HOTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!

AND LAST, BUT NOT LEAST

Curren$y 1/3 of the group Fly Society from Louisiana (his latest mixtape and 6th mixtape in as many months is “Fast Time At Ridgemont Fly”) FIREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

PLEASE NOTE-  ALL OF THESE BROTHERS I MENTIONED ABOVE AND THEIR RESPECTED PROJECTS ARE CONSIDER CLASSICS BY ME.  THEY HAVE REALLY STARTED ME LOVING HIP HOP AGAIN.  HOPE YOU ENJOY……

P.S.  Can’t really say which one is my best, shit for real tho, their all the shit.

One Response to “I’m rolling today. GET ON MY LEVEL”

  1. I tried to post a comment a few days ago but somehow it didn’t go through. But I was so excited to see this post with my boys The Cool Kids, I was wondering when people were gonna catch on!!! I haven’t heard the mixtape yet but I will see if I can find it, and as for the others i’ll have to google them and see what I can come up with, but I have heard a lil from Wale…People complain about new music and hip-hop being dead but these cats are proof that there is a such thing as good music in hip hop. I love your blog, Steve…You stylin’ on em Steve

Leave a Reply

