I need a POST, right now..

Ok, OK so I’m sitting here thinking about certain things that are going on in my life and around the world right now, like man this shit is getting crazy. I guess you can say my thoughts are in sort of a precarious position. I see the future as a beautiful place where the next generation will take full advantage of all opportunities given to them and make some new opportunities along the way, but on the other hand I see the future in a very dim light, where there’s nothing bright about it. Pain and struggle will be the main course of the day. I wonder how did we get to this place. I want my kids to have every opportunity available to them to make something of themselves, but with the way things are going today, we just have to pray on it and wish for the best. It’s funny looking back now on my life, being a 70’s baby (being born in the 1970’s) and growing up in the 80’s when the shit hit the fan. Man, it was the best of time and the worst, as well. I wouldn’t change it for the world. Sure there are somethings I might have done differently, but for the most part I wouldn’t change a damn thing because that is what made me who I am today.

However, times have changed and it seems every generation gets more advanced (or stupid) than the last. Maybe it’s just the whole thing about growing up and being blessed to see another day. I can remember a song by Junior “Mama Use to say” it went something like this:

Take you time young man, mama use to say; Don’t you rush to get old, mama use to say, live your life, life your life.

Hell, he can sing it better than me, Here it go:

Leave a Reply

