Well, well contrary to popular belief!!

Hey what’s up all, hope everyone is enjoying March 2008.  Well, hell it just started, but we have had a couple of days.  Anyway, let’s see how I’m feeling today.  I guess I’m great, ya know.  Just taking it one day at a time.  I can recall some time here recently an older gentlemen and I were having a conversation in passing or during one of my many breaks at work and it was during a really hard week for me and I said to him something to the effect of “Thank God it Wednesday!”  He was like man, as you get older people don’t want the days to go so fast, you want them to go as slow as possible.  Out of respect for my elders and the fact I tend to choose my battles wisely I didn’t respond.  However, I was thinking to myself, “Damn, what’s wrong with looking forward to tomorrow”.  I still haven’t found the answer, hell my thinking is I’m blessed if I even get to see tomorrow.  I guess when we get up in years we tend to value things differently and to a point he was right because when I was a teenagers I couldn’t wait to be on my own and now that I have been an adult for some years now, I wish I could get those younger days back, man.  So, in a way I feel where he was coming from, enjoy the present so you won’t have to dwell on the past and look to the future.  However, isn’t that life and the life cycle of things: we are born, we grow and live and the we pass on?  I don’t know just me thinking out loud :).  Hey, something else I thought about before, in my younger years.  Time travel, haven’t we already conquer that spectrum for almost over a 100 years now.  I know, I know but think about it the next time your in a car and you are driving down the street or whatever and while your looking down the road, isn’t that the future and at that moment you turn the knob on your radio to your favorite song, isn’t that the present and then you look in your rear-view mirror, isn’t that the past.  Yeah, I know I burnt a lot brain cells in my younger days.  Well, until next time enjoy today, so you don’t regret the past and be thankful for the future, baby.

Leave a Reply

