not motivated, yet!

Hey folks, still haven’t found that driving force I’ve been speaking about for a while now. I don’t know whats wrong, am I content with what I have accomplished thus far? Maybe, but then again, No! I know what has to be done, but just don’t want to do it. I think that’s called being lazy, hmmmmmm. Could that be it, don’t know. My excuse for everything is that “Getting back into that rut will be too hard”, some excuse right? So being focus on what I need to get do so that I can make a better life for me and my family is going to be too hard, is that a cop out or what? Man, there is so much going on in the world, so much pain, pressure, confusion, despair and I can’t figure out what I want to do. I feel I have to do something and stop settling for less, I feel there is more for me out there, I know I can make a difference somewhere, but where? Where do I fit? Do I suppose to fit? Damn, this is some bullshit!!!!! It’s not self esteem issues, I don’t think. I believe I can do anything if I put my mind to it and I have done that before, plenty of times. However, in this stage of my life is where the questions lay. How do I become a person without knowing the person I am? Yeah, that’s right start from the inside and work my way out, ask myself real questions and answer honestly and maybe that’s where I can get the answers I’m looking for. It seem like I have the answers for everyone one else, except myself and the funny thing is friends and family can only do so much, not that I depend on them, but it’s nice to have some people in your life you can depend on, ya know. However, know this your friends and family can only go so far with you because in the end they can’t go to the grave with you, only walk with you to it.

3 Responses to “not motivated, yet!”

  1. Bra, I feel exactly where you’re coming from. I offer this advise; get around people, groups and activities of people who are trying to accomplish the same as you. Naturally, with a little time and communication, you will motivate each other. Also, sometimes you got to just throw yourself into the mix and allow yourself to become motivated by the challenges in front of you and ahead of you. We call it perservering. The ebonic term is “sink or swim.” Final thought; test yourself with small challenges or goals towards your ultimate goal. If it’s school, take a class or two a semester, so you don’t overwhelm youself. If it’s a new job, update your resume, go to job fairs and interview to see what’s out there and find out what you’re worth.

  2. God sent you to reflect him, show off and use that intrinsic motivation to fuel your desire for success and change. If God sent you to be a reflection of him, then is there anything you can’t do? The matter is always “will” because there is always a way. (I know that sounds a lil cliche’ sorry, lol)
    I watched the PBS special about geneaology of celebrities and when you look at some of the massive sacrifices and accomplishments of our families (of former generations) against all odds it offers a new perspective, a new appreciation if you will, for hard work.
    My new mantra for this year is “Today is a day that you have never seen before and that you will never see again” make each day meaningful, for each day is another opportunity, a fresh start, the chance to do what you didn’t the day before.
    I know you Steve and I expect great things from you…

  3. Not that I’m impressed a lot, but this is a lot more than I expected when I stumpled upon a link on SU telling that the info is quite decent. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

