FORTUNE FAVORS THE BOLD

Pretty self explanatory wouldn’t ya say. It’s a Latin saying that was used on one of my favorite T.V. show Damages, I love that damn show, Glenn Close is a beast. Anyway, I tend to agree with this motto, saying or whatever you want to call it. You have to know what you want in life in order to get what you need. Did I use lose you? If you don’t know what the hell you want out of life then you won’t be able to get what you need to survive. So knowing what you want in life is half the battle, being bold and have something to back you up is the 2nd part. Like having some type of credentials, diploma, degree and/or many years of experience, that could be on the material side of knowing what you want. What about physically and emotionally knowing what you want, I guess that comes with experience as well. Being fooled, lie to and made to look like an ass would fit in this category. I always get off course with what I’m speaking about, sorry about that. Let’s see…, Oh!!!! Yeah, be bold in your nature to get all the thing you can before your favor runs out. How can favor run out you ask? Have you ever heard of the BLESSING OF FAVOR? That’s when know matter what happens any and everything that you try will come out in your favor in a good way. I remember a time when I was in school, working and taking care of my kids and now that I look back on it I don’t know how I did it, but it got done. I guess I just was motivated and determined to be done with it so I could move on with my life and during that time I hopped, skipped and jumped over anything that stood in my way because you know there’s will be hurdles, barricade and anything else you can think of in your path to stop you from success, but see I was holding the blessing of favor and that gave me the ability to overlook all negative energy to get the job done. Man, it was great and I think it has carried over to my professional career are well because I have something to hold me up, to give me confidence in whatever I do. That’s basically the ‘means to an end’, having enough confidence in yourself to be BOLD about the thing in your life that’s right and having the faith to JUMP OUT ON A LIMB.

Leave a Reply

