Life was good, when we were young…..

I can remember my folks telling me “You’re going to wish you never grew up” and man, like many other things in my life they we right!  Life was good back in da day, I can remember not having much, but having enough.  I can remember having good wholesome relationships with kids in the neighborhoods and not having to trip.  I can remember that my favorite question to ask my folks  “Can I go outside”,  I can remember all things good back in the day.  That’s why I made to most of it.  I took full advantage of it, if I could go back and do it over again I would and I wouldn’t change a thing about it, nothing.  Because it made me who I’m today and contrary to popular belief it made me a MAN.  I tell kids all the time, enjoy it while you can because life waits for no one and it moves fast.  Get all that you can from the people in your life because there’s going to be a time when you’re going to need that advice.  Rather good or bad, I hope the more important things register and don’t let it go through one ear and out the other.  Oh! I wanna say a prayer a for good friend of mine and his family on their lost this past week, Head sorry for your lost bra, bra.  I pray the LORD is giving you and yours strength to make it PAST these trouble times.  Stay up and true to yourself. Peace!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

