I’ve been SLACKIN

Well, I really haven’t had a chance to send anything out in about a week because it has been very hectic for me.  See, last week I turned 34 years old.  I know right,  34 yrs old.  Man, from what I remember growing up in the late 80’s and 90’s was that I was an endangered species that wouldn’t make it to see the ages between 25 and 35.  Well, they were right in some case, but not in mine.  I thank the Lord that I have been blessed to see another year.  Another year of joy and pain, suprises and disappointments, happy feeling and gut wrecking experinces.  Whoa, I have live to see another day.  Praise the Lord.  Not to get all relegious on you, but that’s how I feel.  A lot of my folks didn’t make it, a few past in high school, some past during my years in college and others just feel the hell off.  Well, that’s life I guess.  I can only hope for the best for everyone and in everyone, including myself.  Nevertheless, I had a wonderful birthday weekend.  I relaxed, partied like a ROCK STAR, entertained some friends and family and relaxed some more.  Can’t ask for a more perfect weekend.

Leave a Reply

