TGIF

Sober feelings of happiness as I look forward to a short ass weekend. Man, I love Fridays, but Sundays get here to fast. I wish there was a way to slow the weekend down and make it go as slow as the weekday. In my dreams. Anyhow, I actually feel kind of good. No one has pissed me off here lately and that’s a good thing, but what would I have to talk about? Oh, yeah, I got something to talk about! Man, they say communication is the KEY to every relationship either good or bad, right? So why is it so hard to get an understand about what is being communicate? Most of us know what we want in a relationship, how we want it in a relationship and the best way to go about and get it in a relationship, but most of us DON’T know how to express that to the most important person, your significant other. For example, let’s say you’re in this relationship and you get to go and come as you please, no question, no nagging. It’s all good and that’s how the relationship goes for say a couple of months. Then all of a sudden, the questions and nagging begin. Your reaction will be 1 of 2 things: WHOA!!! When did we start caring about the others whereabouts or DAMN!!! I DIDN’T KNOW YOU CARED! When from the getty up all you had to do is lay everything out on the table and let it be know how you feel and not put on a front for me and the world. I’m a simple person, I don’t ask for much. However, I do expect some sense of togetherness in this pursuit of HAPPINESS. I know I make it sound so plan and simple, but anything worth having and keeping is worth the struggle to BUILD and cherish, but don’t make it so damn hard. We have to deal with the everyday strife as it is just being who we are, but to have to come home and battle is too much. Yeah, I know I have to work on myself, I’m not perfect by not means of the word. However, I can express myself and let the world know how I feel and what I want out if it.

Leave a Reply

